Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Nebomania
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    They have no elevator.
    Very nice BandB. Everything was ok. They ask what time you would like to have breakfast, you can choose. Owner of this apartment is very friendly and you can ask him to recommend you many nice places to see (in Bologna or in Italy).
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Perfect for the city centre and station and a genial and attentive host

    This was a perfectly situated and well-run B&B - ideal for a stay in Bologna. Our host Alessandro was informative and attentive and made us extremely welcome. Breakfast was delightful and the room was of a generous size with an excellent bathroom.
    Kacper
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    Alessandro is a very kind and helpful guy! He knows the city - especially where you can get really tasty food! Room was with a bathroom - both were big and clean. For breakfast there were cereals, various jams, juices and coffee - the only drawback was packaged bakery products.
    Catalin
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julianna
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    François
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    1 November 2017

    Reasonable value for money in OK B&B

    Lack of access to a kettle to make tea/coffee and lack of common areas in B&B so restricted to room
    We arrived as planed and were welcomed by Alessandro who provided useful information.Beds were OK and wifi worked well. Breakfast is OK but basic. Parking is available at a reasonable price (10euros) and easily accessed Neighbourhood is quiet.
    Catherine
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    26 October 2017
    Host was very helpful with information. Everything was very well organised. Was about a 10 minute walk from train station and about 20-30 minutes walk to the centre - was all very easy and excellent value for money. No frills but everything worked! Would stay there again.
    Sergiy
    ua

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2017
    The is no announcement at the building that this is B&B Arcobaleno and I prefer larger bed - maybe, I want too much for such price! ;)
    It is a good place near the railway station and inside the walking distance from the centre of the city. Alessandro (the owner) is very polite and helpful, he provided me with all information I need in a good English. The breakfast was simple, but tasty.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2017

    Very short stay - overnight but all you could need - very pleasant stay - will use again

    Coffee Great - needed !!
    jimithy73
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    Excellent bed and breakfast

    Everything was great
    Friendly and warm welcome, good location
    ferruh78
    tr

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017

    it took 15 mins walk with luguage to apartment. You should ring the bell there is an label.

    he should put an sign on the building.
    alessandro
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017

    Good Accommodation and Host at a Reasonable Price

    Good breakfast and helpful host. Just the right place if you want a comfortable room within walking distance of the railway station and bus to the airport. Excellent value. Would go back next time in Bologna , Rob, Dublin
    Veronika
    lt

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    @theVW1
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2017

    Conveniently located for the train station

    A little distance from the centre but you could use the local buses or walk (about 20 minutes).
    Alessandro the host was friendly and spoke English. He helped me with my suitcase and directions. The bedroom was spacious and clean with an en-suite shower room which included a hairdryer and toiletries. The property is a short walk from the train station which was convenient for me as I had an early train to catch the next morning.
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2017

    Good value budget option

    The property was well located for train travellers. The room had everything required and was comfortable.
    Claudia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2017

    Nice place to stay in Bologna

    We stayed in a nice large room. The place is clean, close to the train station and on a walking distance to the city centre (aprox 25min) Breakfast is simple but good. Alessandro was very welcoming and chatty.
    Ron
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2017
    Alessandro is an amazing, thoughtful host.
    Ahmed
    eg

    Review score

    9.6
    5 April 2017

    B& Arcobaleno is the best B&B in Bologna

    Some noises from some gusts
    B& B i liked the owner "Alessandsro" is so kind. supported with with detail explanation for the area. WiFI is so fast. the bathroom is outside the room but it is private for you. the breakfast is very good with delicious coffee. I am the first Egyptian visited the hotel as the owner said so i liked and recommend it
    Jesper83
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    1 January 2017
    The bed was small, not too comfortable.
    Alessandro is very friendly and hospitable. Clean. Close to everything, but still a quiet place. The fridge in the room.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 December 2016

    Simple and comfortable

    Breakfast
    Landlord
Loading reviews