This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Catalin
    ro
    8.8
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julianna
    hu
    7.9
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    François
    ca
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    Reasonable value for money in OK B&B
    Lack of access to a kettle to make tea/coffee and lack of common areas in B&B so restricted to room
    We arrived as planed and were welcomed by Alessandro who provided useful information.Beds were OK and wifi worked well. Breakfast is OK but basic. Parking is available at a reasonable price (10euros) and easily accessed Neighbourhood is quiet.
    Catherine
    au
    8.8
    26 October 2017
    Host was very helpful with information. Everything was very well organised. Was about a 10 minute walk from train station and about 20-30 minutes walk to the centre - was all very easy and excellent value for money. No frills but everything worked! Would stay there again.
    Sergiy
    ua
    8.8
    14 September 2017
    The is no announcement at the building that this is B&B Arcobaleno and I prefer larger bed - maybe, I want too much for such price! ;)
    It is a good place near the railway station and inside the walking distance from the centre of the city. Alessandro (the owner) is very polite and helpful, he provided me with all information I need in a good English. The breakfast was simple, but tasty.
    Christopher
    gb
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    Very short stay - overnight but all you could need - very pleasant stay - will use again
    Coffee Great - needed !!
    jimithy73
    gb
    10
    7 September 2017
    Excellent bed and breakfast
    Everything was great
    Friendly and warm welcome, good location
    ferruh78
    tr
    10
    1 August 2017
    it took 15 mins walk with luguage to apartment. You should ring the bell there is an label.
    he should put an sign on the building.
    alessandro
    Rob
    gb
    10
    19 July 2017
    Good Accommodation and Host at a Reasonable Price
    Good breakfast and helpful host. Just the right place if you want a comfortable room within walking distance of the railway station and bus to the airport. Excellent value. Would go back next time in Bologna , Rob, Dublin
    Veronika
    lt
    10
    2 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    @theVW1
    gb
    9.2
    23 May 2017
    Conveniently located for the train station
    A little distance from the centre but you could use the local buses or walk (about 20 minutes).
    Alessandro the host was friendly and spoke English. He helped me with my suitcase and directions. The bedroom was spacious and clean with an en-suite shower room which included a hairdryer and toiletries. The property is a short walk from the train station which was convenient for me as I had an early train to catch the next morning.
    Carol
    gb
    10
    10 May 2017
    Good value budget option
    The property was well located for train travellers. The room had everything required and was comfortable.
    Claudia
    gb
    10
    29 April 2017
    Nice place to stay in Bologna
    We stayed in a nice large room. The place is clean, close to the train station and on a walking distance to the city centre (aprox 25min) Breakfast is simple but good. Alessandro was very welcoming and chatty.
    Ron
    ca
    10
    28 April 2017
    Alessandro is an amazing, thoughtful host.
    Ahmed
    eg
    9.6
    5 April 2017
    B& Arcobaleno is the best B&B in Bologna
    Some noises from some gusts
    B& B i liked the owner "Alessandsro" is so kind. supported with with detail explanation for the area. WiFI is so fast. the bathroom is outside the room but it is private for you. the breakfast is very good with delicious coffee. I am the first Egyptian visited the hotel as the owner said so i liked and recommend it
    Jesper83
    nl
    7.5
    1 January 2017
    The bed was small, not too comfortable.
    Alessandro is very friendly and hospitable. Clean. Close to everything, but still a quiet place. The fridge in the room.
    gb
    7.5
    5 December 2016
    Simple and comfortable
    Breakfast
    Landlord
    Muhammad Mashood Ali
    pk
    9.6
    12 November 2016
    Excellent place and carrying host .. must stay here..
    Nothing.... But I would suggest you to eyes open during locall travelling, when I left hotel and went to station. I took Bus no 35 then four old men stood on gate that time took money from my front pocket. When I bought travel n ticket my front pocket was empty...
    Host was too supported, I was arrived at 0800 AM and late check out due my flight at afternoon.. I would suggest if you will exhibit or visit trade fair must stay this place close to fair and central station..
    ARTEMIS
    gr
    10
    3 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    bg
    10
    18 October 2016
    Good place with young soul
    The apartment is wide, clean and freshly. The old furniture is real treasure, and it doesn't depress. The owner is good guy who will give you true advice to your questions about where to go in Bologna. The place is very good for people with teen spirit !
Loading reviews
Close